组织信息

   全球艺术事务基金会(Global Art Affairs Foundation - GAAF)于2002年在美国纽约成立。 2009年,基金会将总部设立于荷兰莱顿(Leiden, the Netherlands),同在意大利威尼斯设立了永久性的展览馆 - 本博宫 (Palazzo Bembo)2012年,我们组建了第二非营利组织 - 全球艺术中心基金会(Global Art Center Foundation - GAC)”以及新的永久性展览馆 - 莫拉宫 ( Palazzo Mora)。。我们的主要目标是提高对亚洲艺术家和建筑师、设计师关注、影响和水平,努力沟通西方和东方艺术的国际领先优质平台。自2002年以来,基金会共组织了44场当代艺术展览和6场专题学术讨论会,分别在日本、美国、荷兰、德国和意大利。我们积极地出版艺术书籍和国际期刊杂志以及和国际媒体展开合作。此外,我们支持、鼓励艺术家、促成优秀作品的创造和诞生,并和艺术家展开多种艺术创新合作项目。在我们的所有活动、出版、展览和专题讨论会,所有参与的艺术家都与我们直接联系,积极参与。

   全球艺术事务基金会是在莱顿荷兰商务部注册为非营利性组织,企业账户为27353764。基金会受法律保护,在法律支持和建议方面事务由荷兰哈勒姆公证处Adriaan Helmig 以及意大利威尼斯Studio Legale Palmer 公证处的Francesco Adami主持。

     全球艺术中心基金会是在莱顿荷兰商务部注册为非营利性组织,企业账户为56220189。基金会受法律保护,在法律支持和建议方面事务由到荷兰哈勒姆公证处Adriaan Helmig主持。

     全球艺术事务基金会和全球艺术中心基金会均为非盈利组织,旨在提高对世界当代艺术发展和认识中更哲学性的主题,特别是:时间 - 空间 - 存在,来反映在广泛的多样文化、社会、地理环境的同质性和异质性问题。通过一系列展览的策展主题,我们希望不仅提供全球艺术家之间相互支持和交流的平台,同时促进观众和艺术家关系。因此,我们的基本观念是从艺术并非静态装饰品,要挣脱理念的舒服,与社会和日常生活互动和关联。基金会惠同世界著名博物馆及和优秀艺术院校合作。除了与重要国际当代艺术家合作,全球艺术中心基金会更致力于寻求富有艺术潜力的艺术家。我们的项目已经连续四年经过威尼斯双年展委员会的同意,成为官方认可的国际外围展。基金会的使命是成为文化的“契合点”,全世界的艺术家、艺术作品、观众可以分享不同的想法。除了组织展览,基金会还主持频繁艺术家论坛和研讨会,通过广泛的出版物和媒体传播艺术和学术知识,促进跨文化和跨学科的讨论。

 

SUPPORTED BY                    


 
 
Design + Development by www.gaa-software.com  
+

GENERAL ORGANISATION INFORMATION

The Global Art Affairs Foundation was founded in 2002 in New York, USA. In 2009, the Foundation relocated its headquarters to Leiden, the Netherlands, with a permanent exhibition venue – “Palazzo Bembo” in Venice, Italy. In 2012, we proceeded to establish the second non-profit organization “Global Art Center Foundation (GAC)” and new exhibition site – “Palazzo Mora”. We have also formed an official strategic partnership with Chinese foremost art organization – “Asia Art Center”. Our main objectives are to heighten the awareness about Asian artists and achitects, becoming the leading international and intercultural platform that bridges Western and Eastern art. Since 2002 the GAA-Foundation has organized 24 contemporary art exhibitions and 6 symposia in Japan, USA, Netherlands, Germany and Italy. We extensively publish about all our enterprises in art books and magazines. In addition, we support and encourage as well as enable, the creation of artworks by certain artists and undertake joint projects with them. By all our activities, publications, exhibitions and symposia, all participating artists are in direct contact with us and actively involved.

The GAC-Foundation is registered by the Dutch Chamber of Commerce in Leiden as a non-profit organization under the number 56220189. The GAC-Foundation is legally advised and supported in the Netherlands, Haarlem, by notary Adriaan Helmig.

“The Global Art Affairs Foundation” and “Global Art Center Foundation” are non-profit organizations that aim to heighten the awareness about the more philosophical themes in contemporary art, in particular: Time – Space – Existence, to reflect the homogeneity and heterogeneity of experience in today’s world under a wide range of cultural, social and geographical environment. Through the curatorial theme of this exhibition, we hope to not only provide a supporting and exchanging platform between global artists, but also between the viewers and the artists. Therefore, our essential concept is to break free from the idea that arts are merely static ornaments, but they should continue to interact with the society and our everyday life. The Foundation cooperates with world museums and major art institutions. Besides working with important international contemporary artists, GAC is even more committed to seeking cooperative opportunities with potential, but less exposed, artists. Our projects have been selected and approved by the Venice Biennale Committee for two consecutive years as official categories in the Collateral Events. The Foundation’s mission is to make itself the intercultural “meeting point”, where artists, artworks, and viewers across continents can share different thoughts. In addition to organizing exhibitions, the Foundation also holds frequent artist forum and symposium, and further spread the knowledge through extensive publications to promote cross-cultural and interdisciplinary debate.          

 
 
Design + Development by www.gaa-software.com  
+